Can't generate iOS build using VoltBuilder

Hi Team,

I am uploading my zip file into IOS (drag and drop) but it’s still generating only an Android APK file, not an IPA file.

I am a user of the Pro plan, please check and give a proper solution.

Thanks
Niranjan Barik

You need to adjust your voltbuilder.json, like:

{
    "androidAlias": "key0",
    "androidAliasPassword": "mypassword",
    "androidKeystore": "certificates/android.keystore",
    "androidKeystorePassword": "mypassword",
    "googlePlayKey": "certificates/google.json",
    "googlePlayTrack": "production",
    "iosDevP12": "certificates/ios_development.p12",
    "iosDevP12Password": "mypassword",
    "iosDevelopment": "certificates/development.mobileprovision",
    "iosDistP12": "certificates/ios_distribution.p12",
    "iosDistP12Password": "mypassword",
    "iosDistribution": "certificates/distribution.mobileprovision",
    "iosPackageType": "app-store",
    "itunesAccount": "somebody@somecompany.com",
    "itunesAppPassword": "wxyz-ymul-hbqn-xxxx",
    "platform": "ios",
    "release": "debug"
}

Read: How to set up your project | VoltBuilder

Hi Ded,

I’m getting the following error. Please help me.
Failed UserError: iOS Development .p12 not found. Put it in your certificates folder. iOS Development mobileprovision not found. Put it in your certificates folder.

You did not generate the certificates. Read and execute the tutorial Volt:

You can generate the certificates using your itunes account and voltsigner

All this messages are normal if your config.xml and voltbuilder.json are not correct.

I got your PM.

If you’re still having problems, could you update this thread with the results of your latest build?

UserError: Source path does not exist: nsb/images/192.png Is your resource folder inside your www folder?